Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



SBI HOLDINGS, INC. (Incorporated in Japan with limited liability) (Stock code: 6488)

## NOTIFIABLE TRANSACTION SUBSCRIPTION OF SHARES IN HYUNDAI SWISS SAVINGS BANK

References are made to the announcements dated 21 December 2012, 7 February 2013 and 14 February 2013 respectively (the "**Announcements**") in relation to a major transaction.

This announcement serves to provide investors with an update to the consideration of the subscription.

The Company is pleased to announce that the subscription of shares in both HSB1 and HSB2 has been approved by the Financial Services Commission on 20 March 2013, and the Capital injections to both HSB1 and HSB2 would be completed on 26 March 2013 and 25 March 2013 respectively. Thereafter, the Company would make HSB1 and HSB2 into the consolidated subsidiary of the Company as well as HSB3 and HSB4 which are under the control of HSB1.

The subscription will have little effect on the consolidated earnings for the fiscal year ending 31 March 2013.

Unless otherwise defined, capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcements.

The holders of HDRs of the Company and potential investors are reminded that regardless to the contents of this announcements, care should be exercised when dealing in the securities of the Company.

On behalf of the Board **SBI Holdings, Inc. Yoshitaka Kitao**  *Representative Director, President & Chief Executive Officer* 

Japan, 26 March 2013

As of the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr Yoshitaka Kitao, Mr Taro Izuchi, Mr Takashi Nakagawa, Mr Tomoya Asakura, Mr Shumpei Morita, Mr Noriaki Maruyama and Mr Peilung Li, the non-executive Directors are Mr Hiroyoshi Kido, Mr Noriyoshi Kimura, Mr Hiroshi Tasaka and Mr Takashi Okita and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr Masaki Yoshida, Mr Kiyoshi Nagano, Mr Keiji Watanabe, Mr Akihiro Tamaki and Mr Masanao Marumono