Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness, and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



SBI HOLDINGS, INC.

(Incorporated in Japan with limited liability) (Stock code: 6488)

ANNOUNCEMENT OF PAYMENT OF FINAL DIVIDEND FOR YEAR ENDED 31 MARCH 2014

Reference is made to the announcement of SBI Holdings, Inc. ("**Company**") dated 7 March 2014 and 8 May 2014 in relation to the final dividend for year ended 31 March 2014.

Based on the information provided by the Depositary of Hong Kong Depositary Receipts (HDRs), the Company is pleased to announce that:

- (1) the final gross amount of the year-end dividend payable per HDR is HK\$ 0.15111 based on the Japanese Yen /Hong Kong dollar exchange rate of 0.07555 as of 6 June 2014;
- (2) the final net amount of the year-end dividend payable per HDR is HK\$ 0.09796 based on the Japanese Yen/Hong Kong dollar exchange rate of 0.07555 as of 6 June 2014, after deduction of the following charges by the HDR Depositary: and
 - (a) a withholding income tax of 15.315% * or HK\$ 0.02314

The holders of HDRs should consult their own tax advisers for advice on the reduction of any withholding tax based on their own particular circumstances. ;

(b) a dividend fee of HK\$ 0.03

*The withholding income tax rate for Japanese listed equities increased. The current withholding income tax rate on dividends on listed equities (7.147% for non-residents) has reverted to the original (15.315%) from 1 January 2014.

(3) the holders of HDRs will receive the payment through JP Morgan, the depositary agent for the HDRs, on 18 June 2014.

By order of the Board **SBI Holdings, Inc.**

Yoshitaka Kitao

Representative Director, President & Chief Executive Officer

Japan, 9 June 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors are Mr. Yoshitaka Kitao, Mr. Takashi Nakagawa, Mr. Tomoya Asakura, Mr. Shumpei Morita and Mr. Peilung Li, Non-executive Directors: Mr. Masato Takamura, Mr. Hiroshi Tasaka and Mr. Teruhide Sato, Independent non-executive Directors: Mr. Masaki Yoshida, Mr. Kiyoshi Nagano, Mr. Keiji Watanabe, Mr. Akihiro Tamaki and Mr. Masanao Marumono.