Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



SBI HOLDINGS, INC.

(Incorporated in Japan with limited liability) (Stock code: 6488)

CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT

Reference is made to the announcement of SBI Holdings, Inc. (the "Company") dated 30 June 2011 in relation to the (1) POLL RESULTS OF THE 13TH ORDINARY GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS HELD ON 29 JUNE 2011, (2) APPOINTMENT OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS, (3) CHANGES OF STATUTORY AUDITOR AND SUBSTITUTE STATUTORY AUDITOR, (4) POLICY AND METHOD FOR DETERMINING THE AMOUNTS OF REMUNERATION OF EXECUTIVES, AND EMOLUMENTS OF THE DIRECTORS OF THE COMPANY (the "Announcement").

The board of directors (the "Board") of the Company would like to clarify that due to typographical error, certain information was mistakenly stated in the Announcement, which should be corrected and read as follows:

In respect of the biographical details of Mr Yoshimi Takahashi, "223 underlying shares (2003 of series 3)" in the second line of the second paragraph on page 7 should be read as "2,179 underlying shares (2003 of series 3)".

The Board of the Company wishes to apologize for any inconvenience caused to the shareholders of the Company and the investing public.

On behalf of the Board SBI Holdings, Inc. Yoshitaka Kitao Chief Executive Officer

Japan, 8 July 2011

As of the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr Yoshitaka Kitao, Mr Yasutaro Sawada, Mr Takashi Nakagawa, Mr Kenji Hirai, Mr Tomoya Asakura, Mr Takashi Okita, Mr Noriaki Maruyama, Mr Shumpei Morita, Mr Shinji Yamauchi, Mr Makoto Miyazaki, Mr Yoshimi Takahashi and Mr Masaki Takayanagi, the non-executive Directors are Mr Taro Izuchi, Mr Hiroyoshi Kido, Mr Noriyoshi Kimura and Mr Hiroshi Tasaka and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr Masaki Yoshida, Mr Kiyoshi Nagano, Mr Keiji Watanabe, Mr Takeshi Natsuno and Mr Akihiro Tamaki.