Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss however arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## SBI HOLDINGS, INC.

(Incorporated in Japan with limited liability)
(Stock code: 6488)

## ANNOUNCEMENT OF PAYMENT OF YEAR-END DIVIDEND

Reference is made to the announcement dated 26 April 2012 issued by SBI Holdings, Inc. ("the Company").

Based on the information provided by the HDR Depositary, the Company is pleased to announce that:

- (1) the final gross amount of the year-end dividend payable per HDR is HK\$ 0.97469 based on the JPY/Hong Kong dollar exchange rate of 0.097469 as of 7 June 2012; and
- (2) the final net amount of the year-end dividend payable per HDR is HK\$0.716462 based on the JPY/Hong Kong dollar exchange rate of 0.097469 as of 7 June 2012, after deduction of the following charges by the HDR Depositary:
  - (a) a withholding tax of 7% or HK\$ 0.068228 Holders of HDRs should consult their own tax advisers for advice on the reduction of any withholding tax based on their own particular circumstances.;
  - (b) a dividend fee of HK\$ 0.19
- the holders of Hong Kong Depositary Receipts (HDRs) will receive the payment through JP Morgan, the depositary agent for the HDRs, on 19 June 2012.

On behalf of the Board SBI Holdings, Inc. Yoshitaka Kitao Chief Executive Officer

Japan, 8 June 2012

As of the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr Yoshitaka Kitao, Mr Taro Izuchi, Mr Takashi Nakagawa, Mr Kenji Hirai, Mr Tomoya Asakura, Mr Takashi Okita, Mr Noriaki Maruyama, Mr Shumpei Morita, Mr Shinji Yamauchi, Mr Makoto Miyazaki, Mr Yoshimi Takahashi and Mr Masaki Takayanagi, the non-executive Directors are Mr Yasutaro Sawada, Mr Hiroyoshi Kido, Mr Noriyoshi Kimura and Mr Hiroshi Tasaka and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr Masaki Yoshida, Mr Kiyoshi Nagano, Mr Keiji Watanabe, Mr Takeshi Natsuno and Mr Akihiro Tamaki.