Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## SBI HOLDINGS, INC.

(Incorporated in Japan with limited liability)

(Stock code: 6488)

## CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT

Reference is made to (i) the convocation notice of SBI Holdings, Inc. (the "Company") dated 6 June 2012 (the "Convocation Notice") and (ii) the announcement of the Company dated 29 June 2012 setting out the poll results of the 14th ordinary general meeting of shareholders of the Company (the "29 June Announcement"). Unless otherwise defined, capitalized terms used herein shall have the meanings given to them in the 29 June Announcement.

The Convocation Notice described the first resolution to be one in respect of amendments to be made to the Articles of Incorporation in connection with the Company's adoption of a share unit system. However, the 29 June Announcement referred to the first resolution to be "amendments to the Articles of Incorporation to increase the maximum member of Directors." The Company wishes to clarify that the first resolution as described in the Convocation Notice is correct and that such resolution was passed by shareholders of the Company at the 14th ordinary general meeting on 28 June 2012.

On behalf of the Board

SBI Holdings, Inc.

Yoshitaka Kitao

Representative Director,

President & Chief Executive Officer

Japan, 5 September 2012

As of the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Yoshitaka Kitao, Mr. Taro Izuchi, Mr. Takashi Nakagawa, Mr. Tomoya Asakura, Mr. Shumpei Morita, Mr. Noriaki Maruyama and Mr. Peilung Li, the non-executive Directors are Mr. Yasutaro Sawada, Mr. Hiroyoshi Kido, Mr. Noriyoshi Kimura, Mr. Hiroshi Tasaka and Mr. Takashi Okita, and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Masaki Yoshida, Mr. Kiyoshi Nagano, Mr. Keiji Watanabe, Mr. Akihiro Tamaki and Mr. Masanao Marumono.